Reporting & Examinations

Academic Reporting

Your son’s teachers will set him targets and monitor his progress to ensure that he is on track. We will inform you of your son’s progress in several ways throughout

Academic Year 2022/23:

  • Two parent evenings
  • Progress Reviews which provide a summary of a student’s effort, achievement and any areas of concern
  • A comprehensive report with grades and comments from each of your son’s teachers

If at any time you are concerned or have a question regarding your son’s academic progress, contact us straight away so that we can support him as needed. Your first port of call is his Form Tutor.

A Levels & Examinations Officer

Victoria College is an academically strong and successful school. We view exams as an integral part of the teaching and learning process, and provide our boys with the knowledge, support and practice so that they can approach each exam calmly and with confidence. Our parents, staff and students understand that they each play an important role in exam preparation and helping each student achieve his personal best.

The following documents and links will better inform you about the exams in Years 12 and 13 plus its related processes and policies:

If you have any questions regarding your son’s exam performance, contact his Form Tutor, as listed below or Mr Alan Falle.

For general exam queries, contact Examinations Officer, Liz Croft: l.croft@vcj.sch.je

Form Tutors & Head of House

Form Tutors 

  Year 12 Year 13
Braithwaite Ms Nataly Miorin
n.miorin@vcj.sch.je
Miss Rachel Kemp
r.kemp@vcj.sch.je
Bruce Mr Tim Hutton
t.hutton@vcj.sch.je
Mr Richard Picot
r.picot@vcj.sch.je
Diarmid Mr Gareth Bloor
g.bloor@vcj.sch.je
Miss Marianne Adams
m.adams@vcj.sch.je
Dunlop Ms Eimear Pallot
e.pallot@vcj.sch.je
Mr Matthew Widdop
m.widdop@vcj.sch.je
Sartorius Miss Anna Robinson
a.robinson@vcj.sch.je
Dr Steven Cooke
s.cooke@vcj.sch.je

 

Heads of House