Blomfield Trophy

The Blomfield Trophy is a House sports competition to find the best sporting House in the College.  House sport is played within each year group in a variety of different sports.  In order to be a sport in the Blomfield competition the sport must be part of the taught PE curriculum.

Shooting is also included by virtue of the fact that it is taught within the CCF.  

The following sports make up the competition:

  • Football
  • Rugby
  • Hockey
  • Cricket
  • Squash
  • Athletics (Sports day)
  • Tennis
  • Swimming (Water polo in Year 10)
  • Cross-Country
  • Badminton
  • Shooting
  • Knight Shield (Athletics relay around the school grounds)

Recent winners

2018 - Sartorius

2017 - Diarmid

2016 - Sartorius

2015 - Braithwaite

2014 - Sartorius